Community News

Congratulations 2020 Graduates!

Pictured from Left to Right: Maya Forrester, McGimpsey Scholarship; Arianna Bush, Montgomery Scholarship; Sally Vaux, Ecosystems Scholarship

This Spring, Community Foundation of South Puget Sound awarded $183,750 in scholarships to 55 amazing students.

Our scholarships support a wide variety of majors, interests and passions. We have scholarships for graduates of specific high schools, current college students, and for specific fields of study. Underlying every Community Foundation scholarship fund is the belief that higher education is a vital investment in our region's future.

We know that this years seniors are missing out on an important rite of passage: the commencement ceremony. But we love the creative ways schools and communities have come together to celebrate our seniors. We've said it with yard signs, front porch decor, drive through graduation parades, and more ... CONGRATULATIONS to this year's scholarship recipients and all of our communities' graduating seniors!

Amanda Winters Scholarship

Sarina Schreck

Andrew William Oakes Scholarship

Kathryn Fittinger

Cody Brown Memorial Scholarship

Seth Kosanovich

Coldwell Banker Evergreen Olympic Realty Scholarship

Bethany Ruzicka

Alexandra Bunn

Isabella Clemmens

Dan R. Montgomery Scholarship

Arianna Bush

Madisen McCarty

Donald & Patricia Ernst Olympia Kiwanis Endowed Scholarship

Daniel Lee

Ecosystems Scholarship

Sally Vaux

Alyssa Ryser

Ellen Anderson de Moise Scholarship

Megan Allen

Kelli Ricker

Griffin School Tiernan-Keigher Scholarship

Kyley Newton

John & Opal McGimpsey Scholarship

Maya Forrester

Lochlan Glass

Mackenzie Ayers

Emily Boyd

Hannah Martinez

Aryana Merritt

Rakshith Mullukatte

Juyoun Park

Daniel Saelid

L & E Bottling Company Scholarship

Madison Vu

Esther Kim

Maia Gower

Nikolas Woodin

Learning Seed Foundation Scholarship

Elaine Azul

Maya Forrester

Brandon Lee

Madisen McCarty

Ana Park

Madison Vu

Kobe Dennis

Jerlin Joshua Dizon

Cindy Doan

Kennedi Greenfield

Kaylynn Hernandez

Katelyn Monaco

Lina Park

Luis Rodriguez-Socon

Angelica Romero Sanchez

Elijah Smith

Sari Sneden

Shayla Trinh

Frederick Uy

Next Step Scholarship

McKenzie  Bowers

OHS Faculty Memorial Scholarship

Abigail Burtner

Maya Forrester

OHS  Foundation Alfred Lewis Memorial Scholarship

William  Christenson

OHS  Foundation Laurie Callaghan Memorial Scholarship

Annalise  Pree

Richard J. Geiger Memorial Scholarship

Ethan Bursch

Thurston Climate Action Scholarship

Elyanna Calle

Brisa Sabel

Lily Storbeck

June 25, 2020

< Back to News